I’m baaaaack…..sorta.

4 Jul

Its been a very very long time.  The new has kind of worn off the wls journey, but I’m still doing ok.  I’ve lost about 88 lbs, and now have stayed here for quite a while.  I would like to get to 100 lbs, and that would be fine by me!  And that isn’t very far away.  I am not exercising like I should, I’m not doing a lot of things like I should right now.  But maybe I can get my butt back in gear.

I don’t have a ton of energy to write out a big post, but I am looking forward to having the 4th of July through Sunday off.  We have no trips planned, since we took a trip to the oregon coast last month before I started my new job.

The turmoil of switching employers sucked up most of my mental and physical energy the last couple of months.  My former employer was slowly imploding and I had to get out.  I was not laid off, but I was not hoping to be switching to a new job after only a year, but I was blessed with many different choices.  Still very stressful.

Has anyone seen any Mac or web based software that offers journal writing prompts?  I need to write more, whether its in the blog or whether I keep the post private.

Hope all of you are well!

2 Responses to “I’m baaaaack…..sorta.”

  1. Linda Sherwood July 10, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

    Starting a new job can be stressful! Good job keeping the weight loss steady despite all of the turmoil!

    • losermama July 31, 2012 at 1:55 am #

      thank you Linda! Its slow but continuing. I am actually looking forward to it getting a bit cooler sooner so I can get outside for exercise. That will help.

Leave a Reply

