Getting active again

8 Oct

I have not really been doing any real exercise since spring. Which is unfortunate, because I bet if I’d stuck with it I would be a lot closer to my goal weight. I have 25 lbs to go to goal weight and I would love to get that done. I could get it done in probably 3-5 months if I put my mind to it.

I have free gym access now to a pretty decent gym, personal fitness trainers and classes through my work. It’s open 24 hours a day, 6 days a week which is also nice. The big barrier? No showers! So I’ve decided I guess I am just going to go at the end of the day when I can go home afterward or go late in the evening during my witching hour when I am at loose ends and tend to want to snack if I have nothing else to do.

I am really glad the support calls through Mytinytank are starting up again too. It’s very helpful to me to get a weekly reset and focus.

One Response to “Getting active again”

  1. My Tiny Tank - Tracy Stevenson October 8, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    You can do this! Start with a small committment to the gym. Maybe two days a week. Mark it in your calendar. Make it an appointment. Maybe the other days you can do a family walk after dinner.
    Moving will make a difference!!

Leave a Reply

