1 year surgiversary

29 Dec

Hard to believe its been a year since I had surgery. I’m thrilled to be down between 97-110lbs, depending on when you’re measuring from. Any way you count it, it’s a whole person.

Now, as a family friend put it, with 25 lbs to go, I’m even with the rest of the world….lol. As the new year approaches and I bemoan the gain of a couple of holiday pounds, I want to get back at it, and kind of kicking myself for not killing it all in my post op year.

But still happy to have seen the following things happen this year–

I can wear normal width shoes and boots, in 1-2 sizes smaller
I feel comfortable on an airplane seat with seatbelt to spare
I got a bathrobe size S/M and granted I am sure it’s sized generously, but it fits!!
I am 5-6 sizes down.
I got my wedding ring sized down 4 sizes…and it’s still a leeeeeetle bit loose.
I am wearing clothes that have a tiny bit of style occasionally.
I can dance.
I can go up six floors (11 flights) of stairs and not die
I don’t leave a permanent dent in furniture anymore
I am not taking medications for diabetes anymore

I’ll take it all….now to see how much more I might be able to lose and then maintain.

2 Responses to “1 year surgiversary”

  1. Waning Woman December 30, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    Congratulations on your success! I’m so happy for you

  2. My Tiny Tank - Tracy Stevenson March 2, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

    Oh my goodness. I love this list. You have changed your life do emensly. Your devotion to change has paid off. Miss you on our support calls. Maybe we can email chat. I love your energy. I’ll get in touch!! Happy anniversary!!

Leave a Reply

